SCARF Annual General Meeting 2019

October 30, 2019 @ 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Community Gateway Centre
26 Atchison Street Wollongong


Notice is given that the Annual General Meeting of SCARF Incorporated is to be held at 5:30 pm on Wednesday 30 October 2019 at the Community Gateway Centre – 26 Atchison Street Wollongong.

The business of the meeting will include a SPECIAL RESOLUTION TO AMEND THE CONSTITUTION.


  1. Welcome
  2. Introductions & confirmation of the Agenda
  3. Apologies
  4. Confirmation of Minutes of 13th AGM held on 23rd November 2018
  5. Chair’s Report
  6. Special Resolution: Motion to Amend the Constitution
  7. Election of Office Bearers and Committee members
  8. SCARF 2019 – Year in Review
  9. FY 2019 Audited Financial Report and Appointment of Auditor for FY 2020
  10. Confirmation of Life Memberships
  11. Any other business (at discretion of the Chair)
  12. Date of next Annual General Meeting

The Committee specifically draws the members’ attention to Item 6 – Special Resolution to amend the

SPECIAL RESOLUTION: “That this general meeting of the members of SCARF Incorporated resolves
as follows: That the existing constitution of Scarf Incorporated be amended as proposed and
annexed to this Special Resolution. That the amended constitution applies to the operations of
SCARF Incorporated from the date of its adoption by the members pending final approval by the
NSW Office of Fair Trading in accordance with the provisions of the Associations Incorporation
Act (NSW)”.

Please Note:
In accordance with SCARF’s existing Constitution and Associations Incorporation Act (NSW), for
a Special Resolution to be passed, the motion must be supported by at least three quarters (75%)
of the SCARF Members present at the meeting who are entitled to vote.

Copies of the amended Constitution can be obtained from the SCARF website through the following link
Amended Constitution. A detailed explanation of the proposed amendments is also provided –
Explanatory Notes to the Amendments.

Election of Office Bearers
The agenda also provides for the election of Committee members and office bearers for the next term
of office. In accordance with the current SCARF Constitution, all Committee positions will be declared
vacant at the start of the annual general meeting.

Below is a list of the existing Committee members:

  1. President – Kath McCollim
  2. Vice-President – Drew Arthur
  3. Treasurer – Irene Latoa
  4. Secretary – Mark Stewart
  5. Ordinary member – Alina Azar
  6. Ordinary member – Vacant
  7. Ordinary member – Vacant

If you are interested in nominating for a position on the SCARF Committee, please download a copy of
the Committee Member Nomination Form.

Completed Nominations must be received at the SCARF Office by 5pm Wednesday 23rd October 2019.